frusciante06

Do you remember your first?

24 posts in this topic

I pretty sure this goes here... but anyway, what instrument do you play and what's your first AND favorite song that you play by RHCP and/or John Frusciante?

For me, I play the guitar (electric and acoustic). My first RHCP song is "Scar Tissue". My first John Frusciante song is "The Past Recedes". My favorite RHCP to play is a pretty difficult one. That would either go to "Wet Sand" or "Hey". For my fav. Frusciante song, that would go to "Carvel". Feel free to add your favs and firsts on here!

i play bass, guitar and piano.

i started playing bass.

my first RHCP Song i could play was Californication, i think.

my favorite song to play on bass is, i guess, Funky Monks.

my first RHCP Song i could play on guitar was also Californication.

my favorite song to play on guitar is My Lovely Man

my first jf song...hmmm...i think it was Untitled #3

I play violin, piano and guitar. Guitar is my favorite though, i've played for about a year and I just bought my first electric :P/> . My first JF song I could play was The Past Recedes and my favorite RHCP song to play is under the bridge or soul to squeeze.

I play Bass, Guitar and this nice little thing called a Balalakia which is a Russian Acoustic Instrument but sounds quite funky.

Anywho, i started out playing the Bass, the first song i played by RHCP was (i think) American Ghost Dance. The first RHCP song on Guitar was either Sexy Mexican Maid or Magic Johnson. The first Frusciante song i learnt was either A Loop and my favourite one to play is probably Going Inside.

I pretty sure this goes here... but anyway, what instrument do you play and what's your first AND favorite song that you play by RHCP and/or John Frusciante?